Delilah & Madison

My name is Madison Halford, I have been riding since I was 6 years of age, which is now about 12 years. I thank my mother Gayle for bringing me into this world and introducing me to horses... Read More
Delilah & Madison

My name is Madison Halford, I have been riding since I was 6 years of age, which is now about 12 years. I thank my mother Gayle for bringing me into this world and introducing me to horses, I strongly feel that I was born to ride!

My mother bred Delilah for me 7 years ago as a Christmas present, Delilah wasn’t meant to be anything special, just the next horse for me to go onto from my 12hh pony, but as Delilah got older she grew into a lovely, loving horse and our bond has grown stronger together as we grew.

Delilah and I have always been put down, being told that we’ll never get anywhere because she is a T/B-QH and because of my riding! Over the last 2 years Delilah and I have shown everyone what we’re all about, proving everyone wrong. We started competing in 2013 just in a few small Pony Club events, but much to our surprise we actually won our 3rd event at grade 4 level. It was decided that Delilah and I were capable of jumping grade 1 level at training days so in 2014 we moved up to grade 3/EvA 80. Winning our second EA event ever and second event for the season which was held at Grand Cru. I cried my eyes out and would tell everyone that would listen how I had the best horse in the world. We placed in every event in 2014 except my first and last event for the season, which was understandable as our first event was our first grade 3 event and our last event was our first Prelim (95cm) event.

So far this year I have competed in two events and have placed in both, I am aiming for Pre Novice (1.05cm) by the end of the year, but only if I feel that Delilah is ready and if Rose-Hip Vital Equine continues to help her strive forward. My aim with Delilah is to make it to the Adelaide International in our own time. I’m not pushing her and if she can’t make it there, then she can’t make it there, and that’ll only be due to her physically not being able to, not her willingness as she would jump the moon for me, as an instructor once said to me ‘’If you threw your heart over a fence/jump she’d follow’’. Those few words meant so much to me.

One day I aim to follow my dream of making it to the Olympics. If it wasn’t spoken about sponsorship I would never have tried Rose-Hip Vital on Delilah, although the changes were quite slow to notice, I’m slowly starting to notice the difference in her way of moving and jumping style, I feel that now I’ve started seeing such slow but massive improvements in Delilah it has become such an important part of our regime.

Thankyou Rose-Hip-Vital Equine

Madison



1/25
Banjo & Bobby

Banjo (chestnut) and Bobby (grey) are our two older horses that are showing the benefits of rosehip vital... Read More
Banjo & Bobby

Banjo (chestnut) and Bobby (grey) are our two older horses that are showing the benefits of rosehip vital. Both are competed by our young daughter and the improvement in their movement is noticeable. They are not as stiff as they use to be which means that they are working better and enjoying being ridden. The improvement in Banjo who is used for dressage and jumping has been confirmed by the comments on his dressage tests as his movement is now freer. Bobby is used mostly for sporting events and he is responding and turning better that he has for a long time. Both horses have been more noticeably active out in the paddock also. Thanks to rosehip vital I expect that our daughter will be able to ride both of these horses for longer which is great as they are two old champions that still have a lot to teach her.



2/25
Miss Sinatra

Miss Sinatra (Frankie) has ringbone in all 4 feet she has been lame for the past 12 months... Read More
Miss Sinatra

“Thank you to rose-hip vital for getting my mare up and going again”

Miss Sinatra (Frankie) has ringbone in all 4 feet she has been lame for the past 12 months. 2 months ago when I was riding at the Werribee Jeep showjumping Championships we came across Justin from rose-hip vital we spoke to him about my mare and we told him the problem and he guaranteed this product would work. 3 weeks later we started her on Rose-hip vital and within 4 weeks she was back in work. Miss Sinatra is now back jumping 90cm.As the vets said she would never be able to get ridden again. everyone is surprised with what this product has done as we all thought it would be the end of her career.

Miss Sinatra was having weekly pentosan injections and we couldn’t see any improvement. We have tried everything on this mare and nothing seemed to work.

Thank you to rose-hip vital for getting my mare up and going again. She will now continue on with her showjumping career.

I advise anyone that has horse’s with ringbone start’s them on rose-hip vital as this product is a great supplement and you will see a huge improvement in a short amount of time.

Cheers Paige



3/25
In Cahoots

We first started using Rose-Hip Vital Equine for Nicole’s thoroughbred, In Cahoots (pictured), after he had an injury during the Christmas holidays... Read More
In Cahoots

“We were so impressed with the results of putting In Cahoots on Rose-Hip Vital that we decided to put both of Nicole’s mares on it”

We first started using Rose-Hip Vital Equine for Nicole’s thoroughbred, In Cahoots (pictured), after he had an injury during the Christmas holidays of 2013-2014. He initially had to have 6 months off, however, because he is an older horse the vet said he would probably need the entire year off.

We started him on Rose-Hip Vital at the end of the first six month spell and saw an immediate improvement. He continued to improve until he was sound enough to start back into work again, and within three weeks he competed at his first competition, jumping 1.10m, winning his rounds and not having a single rail all day. We then took him with us to the Australian Show Jumping Championships in Werribee where he jumped better than he had in a very long time, managing many placings. He held the lead out of 110 competitors in an Emerald Qualifier right up until the last horse, who, ridden by Tom McDermott, beat him by less than a second. To top it all off, just recently he went on to win Gold in the D-grade at the PCAQ State Championships in Charters Towers which we believe he would not have been able to do if not for Rose-Hip Vital Equine.

We were so impressed with the results of putting In Cahoots on Rose-Hip Vital that we decided to put both of Nicole’s mares on it. Vienna was never the cleanest jumper and would have a rail every now and again, however, after putting her on Rose-Hip Vital, we noticed that she became more athletic when jumping and tried harder over the fences.

Nicole’s other mare, Fleur, was always a very stiff going horse and never had much in the way of dressage movement. Nevertheless, after putting her on Rose-Hip Vital she has loosened up noticeably and moves much more freely on the flat and has also improved her jumping technique.

After seeing all of the great ways in which Rose-Hip Vital has helped our horses, I decided to try it out myself. I started taking the capsules at the start of the year, at which time I could barely run 20 metres without experiencing stifling pain in my knees and feet. Now, I am able to run this distance with ease and the pain is almost completely non-existent. We are even considering putting our old working dog on it to help ease the arthritis in her hips. I have recommended Rose-Hip Vital to all of my friends, for both their horses and themselves and believe that this product truly works wonders.



4/25
Sarah Tipping, AUS

I just wanted to update you on my horses and the effect that Rosehip Vital is having on them. Firstly my older horse Riley who has had more ailments than most horses on this planet and is a real survivor.... Read More
Sarah Tipping

I just wanted to update you on my horses and the effect that Rosehip Vital is having on them.

Firstly my older horse Riley who has had more ailments than most horses on this planet and is a real survivor.

Riley 5 years ago was diagnosed with terminal cancer. He had a large aggressive fast growing tumor growing above his eyelid at the back of his eye. After seeking a 2nd opinion we found a surgeon who agreed to operate to try and remove the tumor. It took 3 operations and many doses of chemo and radiation but several months later he was cancer free and back competing. Sadly a few months later Riley fractured his front leg. It was a high fracture of the splint bone and quite a big fracture. The same surgeon who had treated him for his cancer again operated and put a plate and 4 screws into Riley’s leg. After months of being boxed the plate was removed and 6 months later Riley came back into light work. After all his body had endured it was unlikely that he would be able to compete again.

Fast forward to 2014 and Riley seemed to be in good health so we decided to do some low level jumping and see how he went. All was going well until Riley started to develop eye ulcers that just wouldn’t heal. He endured 3 further eye operations but they just kept recurring. After his last operation in July Sara Madden a good friend of mine suggested that I put Riley onto Rosehip Vital which we did straight away. The good news is that not only has Riley stayed Ulcer free since July, he looks better than ever and is back out competing in Eventing at prelim/pre novice and winning ribbons. His coat looks amazing and he is healthier and happier than he has been in a long time. The interesting thing is that we have done nothing different other than give him Rosehip Vital.

We have another horse  Fairbanks Cappucino that is ridden by a professional rider Andrew Cooper. Following the results that we were seeing with Riley we have now put her onto Rosehip Vital as part of her preparation for The Australian International Horse Trials in Adelaide later this month. Cappucino is competing in the 2* Event. She too is looking fabulous and amazingly the mud fever that she had in one leg has now cleared up.

Obviously we are very happy with the results that we are getting with Rosehip Vital and will continue to promote the benefits to those around us.

 

Since we last spoke I have actually competed at Melbourne International Horse Trials in the 1* Class. This has always been a dream of mine so to have actually competed and placed 20th out of a field of 75 was an amazing experience.

My 2nd horse Riley has now been free of eye ulcers for 12 months which is incredible given that prior to starting him on Rose-Hip Vital he underwent 4 operations to try and stop them.

Lastly our old horse that started on Rose-Hip Vital only 3 months ago is now back being ridden again by a young girl who is having great fun on him. Prior to this he was retired and very stiff to the point we had considered having him put down. He is very happy in his new home and they are going to keep him on Rose-Hip Vital as they are thrilled with the results.

The eventing season will begin again in August and having successfully made it to 1* my aim will be to head towards 2* either later this year or early next year which means keeping my horses in peak condition.

Interestingly Cappy was one of the few horses that wasn’t clipped for Melbourne. There were lots of comments on her beautiful coat and how we achieved it so Rose-Hip Vital got lots of promotion over that time.



5/25
Zed & Anne

I have had my 22 year old ex school horse Zed for over 2 years now. Many years ago he had a bad incident with some wire and cut across his off hind, leaving quite a big scar... Read More
Zed & Anne

I have had my 22 year old ex school horse Zed for over 2 years now. Many years ago he had a bad incident with some wire and cut across his off hind, leaving quite a big scar. This resulted in over compensation on his left side, causing the odd shoulder problem, balance issues lifting his legs on the left side and some unsoundness in the fore at times. In April of this year (2012), Zed managed to cut deeply right across the top of his front right knee. After daily treatment scrubbing back and adding what was necessary, it took three months for the scab to finally come off. Next was the task of getting him back into light work. Around this time, I started Zed on Rose Hip Vital. As it was difficult to pinpoint arthritic areas without a vet consultation, I have relied on Zed’s capabilities with a strict routine. Also being Winter, which is never a good time for an older horse, I had to be sure of what I was noticing. There was definitely an improvement by the 6 week mark. It was suggested that he stay on the double dose for an extra month, which I found to be worthwhile and he is now on the maintenance dose. Gradually I have noticed improvements in his flexion and length of stride when he is not being lazy. Bearing in mind too, that even though the open wound was no longer, there was still a degree of swelling and soreness. This past weekend (October 2012), Zed has been more forward and was able to complete a Cross Country course (jump poles only) and games day with no after effects the following day. It has taken 6 months of strict, regular work and daily doses of Rose Hip Vital to have my horse back better than he was before. I look forward to continuing the use of Rose Hip Vital as a maintenance program for Zed. Overall, although it has been harder from my point of view to report on his progress as I am with him most days, a change has been noticed by others as well.

A further update to my last report in October. Zed is 22 years old and been on RHV since July 2012. At the time of starting, Zed was still recovering from a gash above his knee from April. There was a period of about 1 1/2 months that he would not eat his bowl feeds, so RHV was stopped. This was during the Spring time when the grass was lush. Since being back on it for the same amount of time, I have noticed improvements in his forwardness and recently, his ability to do regular jumping, both in the paddocks and arena and better than he has before with me. The ground is a lot harder at the moment so more likely that he wouldn’t cope as well, but not a problem. I look forward to continuing RHV at the beginning of Winter this year, as that will certainly be a good test for Zed, being the worst of the seasons.

This being my third testimonial throughout this past year, the big test for RHV was going to be this Winter, due to the fact that we started late July/August 2012 and heading into Spring. Zed, who will be 23 this year, has always been sluggish during the Winter months that I have had him and his hardest time. Quality of work was harder, but that could be the rider who needs to be on RHV. Originally I could report small improvements but nothing substantial from that time. Although the weather has been unusual and despite a small time over the Summer when Zed wasn’t eating his bowl feeds, he has remained on RHV, 6 days, if not 7 days a week.  The difference this Winter for me so far, is the joy I am having getting that quality of work needed to keep his muscles built up and the overall picture is looking great.



6/25
Sara Madden, AUS

ROSEHIP VITAL has been an essential part of our feeding program for the last 6 months and after seeing the all-round improvement in the horses general wellbeing and condition... Read More
Sara Madden

ROSEHIP VITAL has been an essential part of our feeding program for the last 6 months and after seeing the all-round improvement in the horses general wellbeing and condition it will remain an essential part of their ongoing maintenance program.

Both Matilda’s horses have done lots of miles and are at a stage where, as showjumpers they are starting to feel their age.  Since using ROSEHIP VITAL Todd (Dreamtime Invader) is looking and feeling better than ever. He started the year winning the Victorian State Young Rider Title and then went up to Sydney for the Sydney Royal Easter Show and SIEC Weekend Of World Cups, he copes with the travel and heavy workload much better with the help of RHV.  He is such a special horse and we want to do everything we can to keep him sound for as long as possible,  we believe ROSEHIP VITAL will help keep him at the top of his game for longer. We have just retired  Matildas’ other horse Janey (Eliza Jane) from serious competition as we feel she has done a fantastic job for Matilda and its time for her to teach someone else the ropes, ROSEHIP VITAL will continue to be part of her program with her new rider as it definitely helps her warm up much looser and look and feel more comfortable.  She will eventually come home to be an Aunt to the babies!

I cant imaging not including RHV in any of our horses diets after seeing the obvious difference in their before and after condition.



7/25
Louie & Cassie, AUS

Over the holidays I competed in the Marcus Oldham Interschool’s Championships in Toowoomba Queensland... Read More
Louie & Cassie

“He has become more agile and less stiff through his muscles and joints.”

Over the holidays I competed in the Marcus Oldham Interschool’s Championships in Toowoomba Queensland. The trip involved an 18 hour drive from Melbourne to Toowoomba with my horse Louie. The preparation before the event was many months of hard training every week.

We started Louie on Rose-Hip Vital Equine at the beginning of winter when we started to notice some changes in his recovery. Rose-Hip Vital has kept Louie in good condition, maintained a healthy immune system and protects his joints from inflammation.

We knew the trip from home just north of Melbourne to Toowoomba could affect Louie so we doubled his dose two weeks before we left and for the whole time we were away.  This meant Louie was in top condition for competition despite the long journey.

Being an older horse, I have found that since putting Louie onto Rose-Hip Vital he has become more agile and less stiff through his muscles and joints. This gave me the reassurance that my horse was going to be in perfect competition condition before the event, throughout the duration of the event and that he would recover quickly.

Louie and I managed to place 10th overall in Australia for our 90cm show jumping level and it’s thanks to Rose-Hip Vital that I can confidentially say he had the correct preparation and body condition to compete at a national competition and recover well. His recovery from the return trip home was so good he was out and about competing in the ISJ and won Reserve Champion in the progressive 95cm class just two weeks later.

 



8/25
Tutu & Jamie-Lee, AUS

My horse tutu suffered from stringhalt 2 years ago... Read More
Tutu

“I do believe it played a huge part in helping him with recovery”

My horse tutu suffered from stringhalt 2 years ago; we tried absolutely everything u could imagine to help him, it was really bad where he had to be locked in a yard to restrict movement, he would spend ages lifting his back leg up and struggling to put it down. The vet always had faith he would recover with time, my worry was that if he did recover, would he have problems with his joints and movement as the string halt was a 5/5 bad.

I put him on Rose-Hip Vital straight away just in case that would cause less inflammation in his legs.

He has now after 2 years made a full recovery, he is back to dressage and showjumping and the vet reckons that the Rose-Hip Vital did help with his joints, he had no aches or pains in his back end from loss of muscle.

It really has helped so many horses I know and I do believe it played a huge part in helping him with recovery.

I’ve just competed in some international dressage classes and he scored 73%



9/25
Pippin & Jamie-Lee, AUS

My horse Pippin damaged a suspension ligament after the Aus Showjumping champs a few years ago... Read More
Pippin

“I truely believe that Rose-Hip Vital played a big part in her healing process”

My horse Pippin damaged a suspension ligament after the Aus Showjumping champs a few years ago. We had to box rest her for 6 weeks with a cast and the vet recommend that she needed a year and a half off work and may not jump again.

After the box rest she was still lame on her leg so the healing process was going to take time. I started using rosehip vital after a friend recommended it.

I thought it couldn’t hurt to try, after 8 weeks I noticed my mare start to move better in the field and her coat started to shine again.

I kept her on Rose-Hip Vital the whole time in recovery and she has now made a full recovery; no lameness, she is healthy and happy and back to showjumping again.

I truely believe that Rose-Hip Vital played a big part in her healing process, I was sceptical as there are allot of products out there but rosehip really does work.

My mare is back on top form and looking amazing. She is even moving better than before her injury. I call Rose-Hip Vital the magical supplement and would highly recommend it to anyone.



10/25
Peta Smith

A couple of months ago I decided to put my daughters retired, and very arthritic, show jumper on Rose-Hip Vital Equine after reading some of the testimonials I had read from users. He is a 17 year old OTTB gelding who has been the most amazing horse for us. We bought him 4 years ago ... Read More
Peta Smith

A couple of months ago I decided to put my daughters retired, and very arthritic, show jumper on Rose-Hip Vital Equine after reading some of the testimonials I had read from users.

He is a 17 year old OTTB gelding who has been the most amazing horse for us. We bought him 4 years ago after we lost her other horse to colic. He was sold to us as a very ‘limited’ horse with a lot of issues, but he was all we could afford at the time. He was VERY stiff and had a few pre-existing injury related issues.

They clicked immediately and had a great deal of success. They were selected in the interschool state team show jumping squad and won a class at the state showjumping championships in their first season together!

2 years ago, he had a severe shoulder injury that could have ended his jumping career. He did return to jumping, but was never the same. He developed some bony changes on his forelegs, and my daughter and I thought it was time to retire him from competition.

We put him on RHVE to see if it kept him comfortable for light work – he loves to be used! Almost immediately my daughter noticed a difference in him:

  •  he warmed up more quickly and he no longer seemed to have a ‘stiff side’
  • his appetite has increased and his coat is blooming
  • his attitude is so much nicer

He came to us with the name “Mr Grumpy”. He bit, kicked, and was known to chase you out his yard. He rarely threatened and usually acted badly first and with little or no warning! He was NOT a delight to handle with it taking 2 of us to saddle him – one to saddle and one to hold him to prevent injury!

He was a very nervous floater, and had gone down when travelling, making it hard to go anywhere too far away. A month ago we competed on him again and he won both his jumping classes against some quality horses and he has pulled and recovered up brilliantly!

We are SO happy with the results on this horse, that we have just put my daughters current show jumper, also an OTTB gelding, on RHVE too. He is quite a ‘hot’ horse, and I have noticed he is a little happier in himself already. After a week of feeding him RHVE, we took him to a 2 day show and he was the calmest he has been out!  I’m excited to see what improvement we see in him as time goes by.

I have also just started staking RHV with GoPo myself, as I suffer from arthritic symptoms.



11/25
Mighty Murphy and Chelsea Clarke

My 27 year old pony Murphy and I  have been together as a combination for the past 4 years, engaging in many activities such as Pony Club, Showing and Eventing, doing lot of Cross country jumping! Last year Murphy and I competed in the Equestrian Australia Interschool National Championships in Toowoomba, Queensland.  It was a very long ... Read More
Mighty Murphy and Chelsea Clarke

My 27 year old pony Murphy and I  have been together as a combination for the past 4 years, engaging in many activities such as Pony Club, Showing and Eventing, doing lot of Cross country jumping!

Last year Murphy and I competed in the Equestrian Australia Interschool National Championships in Toowoomba, Queensland.  It was a very long trip, as we live in Adelaide, but we had a very successful campaign placing 3rd overall in the EvA 80cm and 3rd overall in the Primary Show Horse – Working Hunter.

It was a very tough campaign to qualify for the Eventing as we had to compete in 6 qualifying events overall.

Murphy and I were going well initially, however by the 4th consecutive event I felt he just wasn’t right – he didn’t have his usual spring in his step.  We started the competition when i began to notice that something was wrong. After completing the dressage phase I warmed him up for show jumping, but we decided to retire him as we were quite worried about his sudden change.

When we returned home we had him checked by the vets and all was okay; it was suggested by the blood test results that he was just tired.  We rested him for two weeks and during this period a friend recommended that I read up on the Rose-Hip Vital Equine.  I thought it sounded good, so I purchased some and we started Murphy on it straight away.

The results were amazing.  Murphy was back to his old self in no time and we were back on schedule for our selection campaign!!

We competed at the Interschool State Championships in Dressage, Show Jumping, Combined Training and Working Hunter and we won all four events.  We were awarded the State Primary Champion.  Murphy was amazing.

Having Murphy on a daily maintenance dose, and then increasing as recommended leading up to competition made all the difference in his health and wellbeing, and overall performance.

Thank you Rose-Hip Vital Pty Ltd for making such an amazing product. Mighty Murphy has remained ‘mighty’ because of Rose-Hip Vital Equine !!!

 

Image Credit to Equus Australia Photography



12/25
Bel Small

We have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine for our two Arabian galloways since October 2017.  A friend suggested your product after watching our buckskin ditch my 13 year old daughter in spectacular fashion at an interschool event. Our pure bred 4 year old chestnut had also suffered significant injury 4 weeks prior after running through ... Read More
Bel Small

We have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine for our two Arabian galloways since October 2017.  A friend suggested your product after watching our buckskin ditch my 13 year old daughter in spectacular fashion at an interschool event.

Our pure bred 4 year old chestnut had also suffered significant injury 4 weeks prior after running through and snapping 4 rungs of tensioned wire, and skidding down a main road and over speed bumps at top speed – to say she was “cut up” is an understatement. I was sceptical but semi-desperate.

Within the first month we could see a noticeable difference in both horse’s attitude, work ethic, suppleness and enthusiasm.  The chestnut wounds began to heal at a super fast rate and she now has very minimal scarring which is miraculous considering the extent of her original injuries.

The buckskin is now comfortably jumping 60cm+, completing clear rounds, and has even began to show an aptitude and keenness for X country! We now have two happy, healthy and willing mares who are a pleasure to take out and about. I am more than happy for anybody considering the purchase of this product to inbox me personally for before and after video’s and a parent’s perspective on why this product is an essential additive to the diet of EVERY child’s pony.



13/25
Jessie Rice-Ward, Australian Showjumping Champion 2016

Basically I was chatting to Roger Fitzhardinge about joint pain and just feeling it all a little bit more as I am getting older. He mentioned how he takes @Rose-Hip Vital with GOPO for himself and how good it makes him feel.  After googling it and having a read of many stories I decided to ... Read More
Jessie Rice-Ward, Australian Showjumping Champion 2016

Basically I was chatting to Roger Fitzhardinge about joint pain and just feeling it all a little bit more as I am getting older. He mentioned how he takes @Rose-Hip Vital with GOPO for himself and how good it makes him feel.  After googling it and having a read of many stories I decided to give it a go.  I started using it for myself and I can totally feel the goodness it is doing.  I am very busy at my office and at horse shows and at night I certainly feel the effects of all this activity.  After starting on Rose-Hip Vital I don’t have any of the niggling joint pain and it just makes me feel better in myself.

Because of my reaction I felt I just had to start my daughter’s 2 older Off The Track thoroughbreds on @Rose-Hip Vital Equine.  One is 20 yrs old and the other 16 yrs old.  My daughter show jumps and we need these 2 horses to be feeling super well so they can compete at their best for her.  They are performing fabulously and I can see their coats are healthy and they appear to have minimal or no joint pain now.  Once I saw the great results with these 2 horses I felt I needed to then include the rest of the team on Rose-Hip Vital.  My son has showjumpers and I need his horses to feel great as well.  I think the brilliant effects of Rose-Hip Vital Equine should not be restricted to just the older horses but all the competition horses so they feel the best they can be.  My theory is if I can do everything I can to make them look & feel good then it is all up to the kids to ride them well.

I must add I am so impressed with Rose-Hip Vital for myself and the horses I also give it to an older blue cattle dog we own.  She is 15 years old and @Rose-Hip Vital Canine has been great. It has given her more energy and certainly freed up her joints and made her more mobile. She is now back to running with the kids when they ride.”

Rebecca Rice-Ward



14/25
Chris Chugg, 6 Times Australian Show Jumping Champion

Rose-Hip Vital is an essential part of mine and my team of Showjumper’s daily routine to ensure we do everything we can to have optimal joint health and wellbeing. The results speak for themselves, Cassiago has had 4 World Cup wins and 3 seconds this season, is the current leader of the Australian World Cup ... Read More
Chris Chugg, 6 Times Australian Show Jumping Champion

Rose-Hip Vital is an essential part of mine and my team of Showjumper’s daily routine to ensure we do everything we can to have optimal joint health and wellbeing. The results speak for themselves, Cassiago has had 4 World Cup wins and 3 seconds this season, is the current leader of the Australian World Cup league and has also gained a full certificate of capability which makes him eligible for selection for the Rio Olympics in 2016.

Having a great product supporting myself and my horses like Rose-Hip Vital gives me the peace of mind that Cassiago will be able to perform to the best of his ability on our exciting road to Rio.

Photo credit: Stephen Mowbray



15/25
Regina Buchanan

  Just thought that I would touch base with you again to let you know what I am up to with your product use. Well I am now feeding it to 3 horses consistently: Diamond B Vixen (World Cup Winner) who is resting with a small cartilage tear and currently in foal. She looks amazing and have ... Read More
Regina Buchanan

 

Just thought that I would touch base with you again to let you know what I am up to with your product use. Well I am now feeding it to 3 horses consistently:

  1. Diamond B Vixen (World Cup Winner) who is resting with a small cartilage tear and currently in foal. She looks amazing and have noticed changes in her hind legs where she some fluid pockets just below her hocks, they are reducing and looking normal
  1. Diamond B Carla, also looking amazing and has always had a small amount of stiffness in offside shoulder, now has a completely even stride in front and no sign of any stiffness at ALL and her temperament is exceptionally good. This become even more evident to me when I ran out of product for the last 3 weeks (thinking I would be able to buy it somewhere in the next few days but places where out of stock etc and I keep forgetting to ring and order it). Sam Buchanan her competition rider keep saying “she doesn’t feel quite as good, something is different” and I could hear from her footfalls that she had a slight difference in length of stride in her front legs and I was noticing again that she was becoming a cranky mare again!! Ding Ding the Penny Dropped!
  1. Diamond B Centurian, again looking amazing with a beautiful colour to his chestnut coat. And again not having any product for the last 3 weeks when taking him to a recent comp on the weekend broke out in hives (as a reaction I believe to the change in bedding) resulting in needing vet treatment and no competing. Previously he had been a very sensitive skinned horse often suffering from mysterious bites/reactions etc but I now realise that whilst taking Rose-Hip Vital he suffered from none of these.

So I am a very happy customer and I would be more than happy to promote your product in any way that we can. Love it.

Even now going to try it on my own stiff body 🙂

Ragina Buchanan



16/25
Bronwyn Shortt

I Began using Rose-Hip Vital when my 14yr old Thoroughbred started to feel very unwilling to jump often looking for a way out and not traveling to his fences like he use to, he had been on shark net for many years and as he wasn’t lame as such i thought he had just come to ... Read More
Bronwyn Shortt

I Began using Rose-Hip Vital when my 14yr old Thoroughbred started to feel very unwilling to jump often looking for a way out and not traveling to his fences like he use to, he had been on shark net for many years and as he wasn’t lame as such i thought he had just come to a stage in his life where he needed to retire from high level showjumping.

I researched both Rosehip Vital and 4Cyte as a last bid attempt to get my horse back to high level competition. As a vet nurse i see a lot of products come onto the market for joint assistance but Rosehip Vital is the only one that offers not just anti inflammatory components but antioxidative properties as well. 

With in 2 mths l didn’t just  get my old horse back but a new an improved horse that began to love jumping again, traveling to his fences with a lovely smooth, eager attitude ( If i thought he felt FINE before he felt amazing now).

I have also put our 8yr old mare that has tendency’s to tying up as a preventive maintenance treatment and have noticed she now travels with more free movement especially from behind, and loves to kick up behind over her fences, which is a great sign shes feeling happy and well.

We then noticed there was a capsule for humans, my partner Anthony has a bulging disc which gives him a lot of lower back and groin pain. We thought if the horses can feel this good why cant he. After a few months he has found movement is a lot easier and his recovery after competing has dramatically reduced.

Thank you Rose-Hip Vital for not only giving me my horse back but a newer happier horse, and a much happier pain free partner. 



17/25
Sarah Wheaton from Sanden Equestrian

We have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine for a couple of years now and have had the most fantastic results. The product is excellent! My partner and I run Sanden Equestrian, we now have 3 horses on Rose-Hip Vital Equine full time. One retired 3* horse, it keeps him feeling good. Another younger TB, who ... Read More
Sarah Wheaton from Sanden Equestrian

We have been using Rose-Hip Vital Equine for a couple of years now and have had the most fantastic results. The product is excellent!

My partner and I run Sanden Equestrian, we now have 3 horses on Rose-Hip Vital Equine full time. One retired 3* horse, it keeps him feeling good. Another younger TB, who struggles to jump around clean, the results have been the most obvious on him as he was able to jump around the 130’s clear.

Finally we have a young mare who had a paddock accident as a yearling. She is now 7 but has huge arthritic changes in one of her fetlocks. Rose-Hip Vital has not only kept her sound but allows us to lease her out to beginners and they can enjoy her without the burden of needles and injections. The mare is too young to retire and when on Rose-Hip Vital she is sound and pain free. It is expensive but it is one of the products we 100% vouch for!



18/25
Jennifer Exton, Showjumper

Longy is a 15.2hh 16yo Stockhorse gelding. My daughter has owned him for five wonderful years. They both enjoy jumping even if he did rush at the jumps. A couple of years ago, we noticed that Longy started to kick out when approaching a jump, to which we thought it was his jump boots, then ... Read More
Jennifer Exton, Showjumper

Longy is a 15.2hh 16yo Stockhorse gelding. My daughter has owned him for five wonderful years. They both enjoy jumping even if he did rush at the jumps. A couple of years ago, we noticed that Longy started to kick out when approaching a jump, to which we thought it was his jump boots, then his saddle, which we replaced with a brand new one. Unfortunately his behaviour deteriorated and we were at a loss. My husband and I first met Justin from Rose-Hip Vital at Equitana Sydney when we were on the lookout for a supplement of some kind for Longy. Being a sceptic, I reluctantly tried it at home with Longshot out of pure desperation. Surprisingly his behaviour improved. No more kicking out, pigrooting and misbehaving. I thought it was a coincidence so when we ran out, we didn’t rush to buy more. Big mistake! His antics in the jumping arena returned with a vengeance. It was then discovered that his lower spine behind his saddle was stiff and locking, causing him pain. We ran into Justin again at another event and restocked with RHV and started adding it to his feed immediately. And yes, he is jumping happily again. How can we not believe when the proof is right in front of us. Exceptionally happy and relieved.



19/25
Ian - Facebook

We have a mix of performance, brood mare, retired and young stock at home. We have recently introduced our two performance horses to your product. My wife’s horse Ego Centrepiece (Artie) is competing at one star level in eventing. He is a 10 year old warmblood and use of Rose-Hip Vital Equine is essentially preventative ... Read More
Ian – Facebook

We have a mix of performance, brood mare, retired and young stock at home. We have recently introduced our two performance horses to your product. My wife’s horse Ego Centrepiece (Artie) is competing at one star level in eventing. He is a 10 year old warmblood and use of Rose-Hip Vital Equine is essentially preventative at this stage and maintenance given eventing can be quite stressful on joints.

My mare competes a bit of dressage and Show Jumping. Garuscha (Woosha) is warmblood but rising 17yo. Given her age she has been taking longer to bounce back from work and getting stiff and sore which results in a bit of jarring in her gait which further effects her performance. For her we introduced Rose-Hip Vital Equine as a repair intervention to stiffness and hopefully maintenance/prevention going forward. At this stage Woosha seems to be have responded with more flexibility in work however biggest improvement is in recovery post work or competition allowing her to back up next day. Artie is the large black warmblood with little white star on forehead, Narelle rides in blue and yellow outfit cross country. She was recently part of Gary Lung clinic featured in The Horse Magazine. Woosha is bay with big white blaze down face and two back white socks.



20/25
Adrienne - Advance Town, QLD

16 years ago we purchased Ranger a 5 year old for our daughter to compete on. He has represented Queensland and became a successful Showjumper and Eventer. He has been retired now for a few years but she still rides him occasionally. Some months ago he suffered bouts of Colic and was starting to look ... Read More
Adrienne – Advance Town, QLD

16 years ago we purchased Ranger a 5 year old for our daughter to compete on. He has represented Queensland and became a successful Showjumper and Eventer. He has been retired now for a few years but she still rides him occasionally. Some months ago he suffered bouts of Colic and was
starting to look poorly. Some buckets of Rose Hip Vital had been given to our vet to trial. He chose Ranger as an obvious candidate and we commenced giving him this supplement. Within a week he was back to his usual arrogant self and after one bucket his demeanour was that of a much younger horse. It was obvious in his movement, coat and eye.
I have since commenced our 27 year old on the supplement and to see them kicking up their heels in the paddock is wonderful and a sight to behold. Thank you Rose Hip Vital.



21/25
Tori Henderson, Mooloolah QLD

My name is Tori Henderson and I currently have a team of three show jumping horses and am based on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. Without a doubt the top priority for me as a rider and carer for my horses is to assure they are feeling the best they can in order to perform ... Read More
Tori Henderson, Mooloolah QLD

My name is Tori Henderson and I currently have a team of three show jumping horses and am based on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. Without a doubt the top priority for me as a rider and carer for my horses is to assure they are feeling the best they can in order to perform the best they can. This is particularly important to me for my Gymnstik Star mare, Kinnordy Garcia who is a 7 year old Warmblood who has only recently made her way to our stables at the start of this year. She is a very exciting new prospect for me and I have done extensive research in supplements and brands in order to give her the best on the market. This was particularly important for me as she has come from NSW up to Queensland where some of our biggest shows are on some of the hardest surfaces in Australia. Since trialing her on Rose-Hip Vital about 4 months ago she has noticeably felt more comfortable making the transition to competing on these surfaces.

For me, the most important aspect in bringing up a young horse is to give them the confidence. With the help of Rose-Hip Vital she does not hesitate when approaching a fence in fear that the landing is going to hurt. Recently we have attended the run of Grand prix shows in here in Queensland where she started in all of the Bronze/Future Stars classes and made qualification deadlines and comfortably jumping courses up to 1.35m with all of the comfortability and confidence in the world thanks to Rose-Hip Vital.

Not only have we found Rose-Hip Vital beneficial to horses in current work but with an injured horse we have. Another competition horse of mine, Graphic Design was diagnosed with nerve paralysis in his shoulder and was told to have 1 year off. 9 months down the track he has made a vast improvement that has left vets jaw dropped and has given him the go ahead to be brought back into work early. Our theory that Rose-Hip Vital has played a very big part in his recovery has been further backed up by the professional following his progress.

Another horse of ours that has been benefitted by Rose-Hip Vital is my first pony Red, a 35 year old riding pony that can no longer eat hay and until a few months ago, could no longer break out of a stiff trot. It is with great pleasure that we can now watch him attempt to keep up when the other horses play and even throw in a buck every now and then! As he has been such an important part of our family we have always tried all kinds of variations of supplements to help his severe arthritis and have not noticed such a dramatic difference in his behaviour with any other supplement.

The next adventure for me and my horses is the Australian Showjumping Championships in September which I have high expectations of as I trust my horses will be feeling their best in the lead up and when attending the event all thanks to Rose-Hip Vital!



22/25
Mykaela Briggs, State Showjumping Champion

My horses have been back on Rose-Hip Vital for the past 10 weeks now and we have once again seen fabulous results. Jellystone Park Chivas is typically one of our most fussy eaters and doesn’t fancy anything the same for more than a week. Making it hard for us to get good condition on him, ... Read More
Mykaela Briggs, State Showjumping Champion

My horses have been back on Rose-Hip Vital for the past 10 weeks now and we have once again seen fabulous results. Jellystone Park Chivas is typically one of our most fussy eaters and doesn’t fancy anything the same for more than a week. Making it hard for us to get good condition on him, when using the Rose-Hip Vital we notice a large difference in his eating pattern and consistency in how much he eats. He still leaves a small portion of food behind some days, more so in the morning than at night but we once couldn’t get him to eat breakfast at all. So that is a big benefit in itself let alone how much it protects and supports his joints. We all want out horses to last a long time and to have next to no soundness issues in their career, I feel confident knowing my horses joints are being maintained and cared for with Rose-Hip Vital.

Also over the last few weeks we have been using the product on one of our Geldings JP Cassime as a trial to see if it would make any changes to his behavioural state. Colin as he is known at home, has attitude to burn and likes to skip straight to the easy part (the jumps) and miss out everything in between. We found after starting with the product there were very minor changes at first like small wins with just getting to the arena with minimal argument, then no argument. Those who have seen him competing over the last two months have seen a change in him and I have had lots of people telling me how much better he’s looking. Don’t get me wrong I’m not saying it’s the answer to all his problems but so far he is getting more tolerable and easier to conceive the harder work especially on the flat isn’t that hard. This means by doing more of it he is getting stronger and then obviously isn’t as argumentative because he is finding it easier and more enjoyable. So all in all I think it’s been very successful for this horse.

All our team are busy preparing for our up and coming state championships with Jellystone Park Chivas in great form winning the main class at the last 3 shows. As well as JP Cassime moving up the heights and placing in 5th in the recent Future stars event and 2nd in two of his recent 1.10m championships. We are hoping to have a big team of around 7 horses campaigning at the state champs ranging from the babies in the 90cm classes up to the main classes 1.35+.

Photo credit: Stephen Mowbray



23/25
Rod McQueen, Grand Prix Show Jumper

I believe that maintaining optimal health is critical to one’s wellbeing in everyday life. Given that I am a passionate showjumper, this is particularly important when it comes to competition day. I have learnt from my various coaches over the years, and in particular since I have been working at Equus Australia, that this is ... Read More
Rod McQueen, Grand Prix Show Jumper

I believe that maintaining optimal health is critical to one’s wellbeing in everyday life. Given that I am a passionate showjumper, this is particularly important when it comes to competition day. I have learnt from my various coaches over the years, and in particular since I have been working at Equus Australia, that this is just as important when it comes to the wellbeing of your horse.

I discovered Rose Hip Vital through a friend who suggested I should start giving it to my horse, ASB Vienna. Not until doing some research did I realise that this product has an extensive list of benefits for both horses and human beings. The ability of my horse to maintain high level performance over days of competition is crucial.

I have been giving Rose Hip Vital to my horse for over 12 months and I have noticed positive changes in her attitude towards her day to day training, in her ability to back up during competition and in her overall condition.

I have also been taking Rose Hip Vital for over a year and I have never felt better!

I really notice a difference physically if I forget to take the daily dose. Whenever I go to competition I always make sure I have packed some, as it keeps me feeling in great shape.

At the recent 2015 NSW State Showjumping Championships I was delighted to win the Grand Prix on the third day of competition. Over the three days, both my horse and I felt the best we have as a combination for a long time.

If anyone is looking to incorporate a regular addition to your horse feeding program, I recommend Rose Hip Vital. In my opinion, this addition will give any horse the best opportunity to reach and maintain optimal wellbeing!



24/25
Matilda Alexander, International Junior Show Jumper

Hi, my name is Matilda Alexander, I’m 16 and live on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.  I have 2 show jumpers, Hedge and Dreamtime Invader (or Todd as he is known).  Hedge is 12 and Todd is 16.  To date my major showjumping achievement would have to be winning the Victorian State Junior title (on ... Read More
Matilda Alexander, International Junior Show Jumper

Hi, my name is Matilda Alexander, I’m 16 and live on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.  I have 2 show jumpers, Hedge and Dreamtime Invader (or Todd as he is known).  Hedge is 12 and Todd is 16.  To date my major showjumping achievement would have to be winning the Victorian State Junior title (on my old horse Eliza Jane) and the Young Rider State Title (on Todd) on the same day last year.

Other highlights include being on the winning Victorian Junior Team at the 2014 Aus Champs, winning the first round of the Victorian Tekna leg at Boneo this year and then the Young Rider at Boneo WC show as well as winning the A2 at Sydney Royal this year – all of these highlights have been on Todd, who is such a special horse and has taught me so much.  I also made the top 10 in the Victorian Young Ambassador weekend, which was a great honor.

At the end of this week I am going to Germany with two other juniors from Australia to participate in the German Friendship Games at Herford, Germany. We get paired with a German rider who has to bring an extra horse for their teammate.  There are 3 days of training with professional German riders and then 3 days of competition. It is so exciting to ride at a show in Europe and I am looking forward to meeting riders from around the world.

We have been using Rose-Hip Vital on all our horses for about 2 ½ years and it is now a regular supplement in all of their feeds.  We started using it when I was competing Eliza Jane; who was 17 at the time and starting to feel her joints a bit.  After a few months on Rose-Hip Vital she started warming up so much better and went on to win the Vic Jr Title for me.  Todd is rising 16 and has done a lot of jumping in his life so it is very important his joints are looked after as well as possible- Rose-Hip Vital is an important part of his maintenance program.

Since starting to use Rose-Hip Vital all our horses’ coats look fantastic all year round, they all have very healthy appetites and their overall health is great.  If any of them have any nicks or cuts we use the Rosehip Oil and they heal quickly and cleanly.

I cannot imagine not using Rose-Hip Vital as part of my horses ongoing maintenance program.



25/25

Improve your horse’s joint health and wellbeing

Reduce inflammation, protect cartilage and boost immunity

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from Rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from Rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

  • Free Shipping US wide!

    See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 1.5kg (3.3lb) last?
    For a 500kg (1102lb) horse, 30 days on the loading dose and then 60 days on the maintenance dose

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

    $199.95

    Buy Now

  • Free Shipping US wide!

    See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 3kg (6.6lb) last?
    90 days including an initial 4 week loading dose or 120 days on the maintenance dose
    *Calculations based on a 500kg (1102lb) horse

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

    $349.95

    Buy Now

Free US Shipping