Puddles & Rebecca, AUS

Hi. My 17 yo mare started her Rosehip Vital about 6 weeks ago and we are into the second bucket now. She has suffered from arthritis in her fetlocks for quite some time now... Read More
Puddles & Rebecca

“She loves to work and this means she can keep going!”

Hi. My 17 yo mare started her Rosehip Vital about 6 weeks ago and we are into the second bucket now. She has suffered from arthritis in her fetlocks for quite some time now, with her previous owner injecting her monthly to keep the swelling down and to keep her moving freely. I’m pleased to say that Rosehip Vital Equine has made such a difference with no swelling and a vast improvement in her movement. I thought we might have to retire her, but I was wrong. She loves to work and this means she can keep going! Thank you so much.

MARE



1/27
Peanut & Stevie, Moses Lake WA

I bought this for my 10-year-old mare that has been "crimpled" or "off" for 5 years. She was excellent and super-fast barrel horse at age 4 but when she was 5 she got her halter caught on the trailer... Read More
Peanut & Stevie

“Peanut today has been moving freer and happier to be rode”

I bought this for my 10-year-old mare that has been “crimpled” or “off” for 5 years. She was excellent and super-fast barrel horse at age 4 but when she was 5 she got her halter caught on the trailer, panicked, and pulled back. I believe this messed up her pull which then led to her back and into each over her legs overtime after still competing and training. She started limping but she would favor a different leg every time. I saw a horse on one of your videos that moved a lot like Peanut so I thought “well it’s can’t hurt to try”. Peanut today has been moving freer and happier to be rode, she’s not completely sound yet but she’s getting really close!

I have been very happy with the results!

MARE



2/27
Greyfeathers & Kayley, TN

I saw your product through a Facebook ad back at the beginning of September. I have a 23 year old appaloosa who works 10+ hours in lessons and another 10+ hours training a week for competition... Read More
Greyfeathers Chants of War

“I am happy and surprised to say that he moves like a 5 year old now”

I saw your product through a Facebook ad back at the beginning of September. I have a 23 year old appaloosa who works 10+ hours in lessons and another 10+ hours training a week for competition. He is a ranch versatility horse but does have some arthritis in his sacral area which flares up every winter. This causes intermittent lameness and makes him pretty grumpy when worked.

I’ve had him on countless NSAIDs and joint supplements so when I saw your ad, I figured what could it hurt to try your equine supplement if it provided him some relief.

I am happy and surprised to say that he moves like a 5 year old now, even in our 30 degree weather right now. I have yet to see any signs of lameness and he is so eager to work with me.

We may have additional horses move to this supplement before the end of the year. I recommend your company to everyone I know!

I love your product and cannot say enough good things about it!

APPALOOSA GELDING



3/27
Albert & Ellen

Before Rosehip Vital Equine, Albert would often pull up stiff and sore after competitions. He also suffers from extremely sensitive skin and regularly broke out in hives and sores... Read More
Albert & Ellen

“He feels like a new horse!”

My horse Albert (Alluvian) is a 16 yo thoroughbred. He had a long and successful race career, but he is now my event horse. He is currently competing successfully at 1* level in Tasmania.

Before Rosehip Vital Equine, Albert would often pull up stiff and sore after competitions. He also suffers from extremely sensitive skin and regularly broke out in hives and sores, and had constant dandruff and dry skin. He would always try his very best for me, and do whatever I asked, however I felt I couldn’t push him due to his soreness after competitions.

Albert has now been on Rosehip Vital Equine for over 2 months. His skin has cleared up dramatically and his coat is softer, with more shine. He no longer gets stiff after competitions and there is an obvious improvement in his general well being. He feels like a new horse! He has gone from dropping 3+ rails in the Showjumping phase of 3 day events to jumping clear rounds and has not had any soreness through his back or hips. I now feel happy to take him out and compete, knowing he won’t be suffering the next day with tired and stiff muscles. I definitely recommend Rosehip Vital Equine to anyone who wants to keep their horse as happy and healthy as possible, creating better competition results and happier horses!



4/27
Banjo & Bobby

Banjo (chestnut) and Bobby (grey) are our two older horses that are showing the benefits of rosehip vital... Read More
Banjo & Bobby

Banjo (chestnut) and Bobby (grey) are our two older horses that are showing the benefits of rosehip vital. Both are competed by our young daughter and the improvement in their movement is noticeable. They are not as stiff as they use to be which means that they are working better and enjoying being ridden. The improvement in Banjo who is used for dressage and jumping has been confirmed by the comments on his dressage tests as his movement is now freer. Bobby is used mostly for sporting events and he is responding and turning better that he has for a long time. Both horses have been more noticeably active out in the paddock also. Thanks to rosehip vital I expect that our daughter will be able to ride both of these horses for longer which is great as they are two old champions that still have a lot to teach her.



5/27
Louise Horsley

We initially bought some Rosehip Vital for my daughter’s event horse who had sustained a suspensary tendon injury... Read More
Louise Horsely

We initially bought some Rosehip Vital for my daughter’s event horse who had sustained a suspensary tendon injury and were given some canine Rosehip Vital to try on our Jack Russell. She had lost the use of one of her front legs just over 2 years ago and had stopped going on walks and coming out hacking.  After 10 days of Rosehip Vital we were all surprised one night to hear her in the paddocks chasing a fox (she makes a very sweet noise when she has the scent of a fox!).  She now is back out on trail rides and a happy dog!  I believe the Rosehip Vital has helped relieve her of pain.

At the same time we started the grey on Rosehip Vital. He was to be rested for 3 months and then bought back in to work slowly. At his first event back, since the injury, he jumped better than he has ever done and went on to win the class!  We will continue to feed him Rosehip Vital as I believe it too has helped him recover and also feel better in himself.



6/27
Will & Rachael

I’m just writing to inform you of the progress both Will and I have achieved since starting on Rosehip Vital in July. Until injury struck last year, Will and I had been within grasp of commencing both of our first 2* horse trials. Unfortunately it wasn’t to be... Read More
Will & Rachael

I’m just writing to inform you of the progress both Will and I have achieved since starting on Rosehip Vital in July. Until injury struck last year, Will and I had been within grasp of commencing both of our first 2* horse trials. Unfortunately it wasn’t to be and instead we were faced with a year of intense rehab work and eventually, a devastating conclusion that surgery was most likely Will’s only chance of eventing again. I have had Will since he was a 2yo and trained him all the way from his humble beginnings as an unbroken gangly, big eared dork up to wins and placing at 1* level. The sense of pride this gives me is only enhanced by the fact that those 1* starts were my first too. William and I had big dreams left to explore and the only one more apposed to the suggestion of retirement was my big-eared mate with his heart of gold. Neither of us were ready to give up and believe me when I say we tried EVERYTHING to ensure that we wouldn’t have to! By this point Will had wracked up a vet bill that would make most people rock inconsolably in a corner and was on maintenance doses of both Pentosan and 4Cyte. Although I had researched Rosehip Vital, I understandably wasn’t quite in the position to make another financial commitment to trial yet another product and had delayed a trial.

Fast forward 3 months:

Will has gone from strength to strength and with proper and careful management, has been given the go ahead to continue all work including galloping and jumping! To date, he has had two runs back for a 6th and a 2nd placing and will be out at Tooradin again this weekend before finishing up with Colac HT in a fortnight. The joy, relief and hope this gives me is indescribable although I think the look on my face when I’m out on board my biggest and best mate possibly goes someway in doing so. As for Will, in his first countdown in the start box he started bouncing in excitement from 5,4,3,2,1-GO and I’m pretty sure his smile was almost as big as mine!



7/27
Sarah Tipping, AUS

I just wanted to update you on my horses and the effect that Rosehip Vital is having on them. Firstly my older horse Riley who has had more ailments than most horses on this planet and is a real survivor.... Read More
Sarah Tipping

I just wanted to update you on my horses and the effect that Rosehip Vital is having on them.

Firstly my older horse Riley who has had more ailments than most horses on this planet and is a real survivor.

Riley 5 years ago was diagnosed with terminal cancer. He had a large aggressive fast growing tumor growing above his eyelid at the back of his eye. After seeking a 2nd opinion we found a surgeon who agreed to operate to try and remove the tumor. It took 3 operations and many doses of chemo and radiation but several months later he was cancer free and back competing. Sadly a few months later Riley fractured his front leg. It was a high fracture of the splint bone and quite a big fracture. The same surgeon who had treated him for his cancer again operated and put a plate and 4 screws into Riley’s leg. After months of being boxed the plate was removed and 6 months later Riley came back into light work. After all his body had endured it was unlikely that he would be able to compete again.

Fast forward to 2014 and Riley seemed to be in good health so we decided to do some low level jumping and see how he went. All was going well until Riley started to develop eye ulcers that just wouldn’t heal. He endured 3 further eye operations but they just kept recurring. After his last operation in July Sara Madden a good friend of mine suggested that I put Riley onto Rosehip Vital which we did straight away. The good news is that not only has Riley stayed Ulcer free since July, he looks better than ever and is back out competing in Eventing at prelim/pre novice and winning ribbons. His coat looks amazing and he is healthier and happier than he has been in a long time. The interesting thing is that we have done nothing different other than give him Rosehip Vital.

We have another horse  Fairbanks Cappucino that is ridden by a professional rider Andrew Cooper. Following the results that we were seeing with Riley we have now put her onto Rosehip Vital as part of her preparation for The Australian International Horse Trials in Adelaide later this month. Cappucino is competing in the 2* Event. She too is looking fabulous and amazingly the mud fever that she had in one leg has now cleared up.

Obviously we are very happy with the results that we are getting with Rosehip Vital and will continue to promote the benefits to those around us.

 

Since we last spoke I have actually competed at Melbourne International Horse Trials in the 1* Class. This has always been a dream of mine so to have actually competed and placed 20th out of a field of 75 was an amazing experience.

My 2nd horse Riley has now been free of eye ulcers for 12 months which is incredible given that prior to starting him on Rose-Hip Vital he underwent 4 operations to try and stop them.

Lastly our old horse that started on Rose-Hip Vital only 3 months ago is now back being ridden again by a young girl who is having great fun on him. Prior to this he was retired and very stiff to the point we had considered having him put down. He is very happy in his new home and they are going to keep him on Rose-Hip Vital as they are thrilled with the results.

The eventing season will begin again in August and having successfully made it to 1* my aim will be to head towards 2* either later this year or early next year which means keeping my horses in peak condition.

Interestingly Cappy was one of the few horses that wasn’t clipped for Melbourne. There were lots of comments on her beautiful coat and how we achieved it so Rose-Hip Vital got lots of promotion over that time.



8/27
Galiano & Stacey

I recently purchased Rose-Hip Vital Equine (for the first time) and am so impressed already with the results... Read More
Galiano

I recently purchased Rose-Hip Vital Equine (for the first time) and am so impressed already with the results! My 7yo warmblood gelding ‘Galiano’ has been out of work the past 6 months (mild lameness/soundness issues) after a week and half on Rose-Hip Vital I am happy to say I had my first sit on him! (his coat is also looking amazing) I also decided to feed my other 8yo gelding ‘Adloo Lotto’ as a preventative measure and must say he does feel a lot happier and more free in his movement – so am very happy, thank you!

Stacey Alexandra Equestrian



9/27
Onyx & Kristel

I currently give my Ott monthly Pentosan injections and would love to find something else that works for him without needing to give him needles... Read More
Onyx & Kristel

I currently give my Ott monthly Pentosan injections and would love to find something else that works for him without needing to give him needles. I want something I can supplement into his feed instead. When I started him on Pentosan he was returning back to competition after an injury (he was kicked by another horse at a competition). Out of five one day events I did with him in a row after starting Pentosan he won 3 and got 2nd in two. First SIEC midweek prelim Feb 2015, first SIEC weekend Prelim feb 2015, 2nd Canberra prelim 2015, 2nd Scone prelim 2015, 1st Nsw Police games Prelim 2015.  A lot of them finishing on his dressage score. Since then I have had a baby who is 6 weeks old and I had my first ride back yesterday. I competed him at Pre Novice before his injury and my goal is to get him to 1* by the end of 2016. I got him off the track and have successfully taken him up through the grades with wins up to Pre Novice. Being an OTT who had 65 starts, and now being 11 years old he is definitely feeling it. I have heard great things about Rose Hip vital and I would love to give it a go to see if it works for him. He is my once in a lifetime horse so I want to make him feel as comfortable and happy as I can.

3 months later

Just thought I would send a quick email to let you know how Onyx is going. I’m pleased to say he is going great guns. I’m getting weekly jump lessons and he is jumping so clean. Barely knocking rails. I took him to a xc Clinic at SIEC on the weekend and he jumped so well considering I hadn’t done any cross country jumping for 10 months, since my early days while I was pregnant. We were in the 105cm/1* group and he definitely held his own. All the horses in the group were established 1* horses so I was stoked with him. We even jumped some jumps I think I have previously had nightmares about, just thinking about jumping them. I’m really happy with how he is going and how he is pulling up after some hard sessions. My plan is to do the SIEC comp at the end of February for our first comp. I will let you know how he goes, although we will just do prelim for our first couple… I’ve got to get my muscles used to sitting trot to start back at pre novice, haha… I’m working on it.  I will be in touch with his progress.

 



10/27
Shauna McClean

Hi there just thought I would send you a message in regards to the great results we have had while using Rose Hip Vital... Read More
Shauna McClean

Hi there just thought I would send you a message in regards to the great results we have had while using Rose Hip Vital on our riding pony mare Willowcroft High Society. After suffering from bad founder problems as a youngster while showing and under saddle she was put in foal. We have had her in our care since Early June straight from broodmare paddock. I commenced your product straight away and along with a balanced diet have had huge success. Winning Grand National Qaulifier and many wins and Supremes at Ag shows. All this being ridden by my 11yo old son. Very happy with this product.



11/27
Bomber & Madi

I would just like to say, trying Rose-hip has been the best thing I have done for my horse... Read More
Bomber & Madi

“Thank you for extending my horses quality of life!”

I would just like to say, trying Rose-hip has been the best thing I have done for my horse. He was 4 when he was diagnosed with slight arthritis in his knee, we tried everything you could think off! When He was 6 I heard about Rose-hip I had to give it a go straight away, after his month on Rose-hip i saw big improvements, 5 months down the track and the lameness had completely disappeared. So my now 8 year old QHxTB is back to doing what he loves! We are back out eventing! Thank you for extending my horses quality of life!



12/27
Cody & Karney, AUS

My 8 year old horse Springs Innaminca (Cody) has arthritis... Read More
Cody

My 8 year old horse Springs Innaminca (Cody) has arthritis. I had tried many products before Rose-Hip Vital Equine, from green lipped muscle powder to pentosan. I had also tried rosehip granules available from many herbal places. I was hesitant at first that Rose-Hip Vital wouldn’t be worth the money since I hadn’t seen results from the dried rosehip variety, but the difference between the products really isn’t comparable.

Cody was costing me more than I could afford in joint products and Rose-Hip Vital is the only product which he could not only be maintained on, but remain competitive. If you aren’t sure whether this product is worth trying I would 100% recommend it over any other.

Photo credit: Delsharla pet Pawtraits



13/27
Jeanine Joube

Hi! I thought I’d just say how impressed I am with RHV! I’ve had my 14yr old Prenovice eventer on it for a few months now and he hasn’t skipped a beat. I’m an event and dressage rider from South Australia. My main horse is a 14year old thoroughbred gelding by the name of Mr ... Read More
Jeanine Joube

Hi! I thought I’d just say how impressed I am with RHV!

I’ve had my 14yr old Prenovice eventer on it for a few months now and he hasn’t skipped a beat. I’m an event and dressage rider from South Australia. My main horse is a 14year old thoroughbred gelding by the name of Mr Wilson. Wilson was diagnosed with kissing spine 18months ago after a visit from the vet to assess some hind end lameness after a fall out on cross country. The vet suggested either rather invasive surgery with quite an extensive rehab program or to retire him to the paddock.

It was decided to not push him through it all and he was retired to paddock life. However, the decision never sat right with me and 6months later, we had 2 different vets come out assess Wilson. I am so glad that I followed my gut as it was found that Wilson’s pain was coming from his sacroiliac, caused by the fall. Even though he does have kissing spine, not all horses experience pain associated with it if they are worked correctly. Unfortunately, from the injury Wilson had developed slight arthritis in his sacroiliac joint along with the hock arthritis he has from eventing and racing. Prior to his injury I used to have his hocks injected, which never seemed to last very long before he showed signs of discomfort again. Even with the addition of pentosan he still felt a bit stiff. After the 2nd opinion Wilson has come back into work however was forever stiff and sore.

It’s been a year now since Wilson was brought back into work, and almost a year since he commenced RHV Equine. I’ve been amazed at the result and now RHV is the only joint supplement receives. It’s been a long slow journey, but Wilson is now back out competing, feeling better than ever, ready for his first 1* early next year. I’ve been so impressed with RHV, I’ve even recommended it to my mother for both herself and her aging canine. The poor little dog would be crippled the day after going for a short work. It’s so nice seeing the change in him. He’s still a bit stiff to a degree, however he no longer cries out in pain, refusing to move more than a few metres like he used to. Will definitely continue with it and recommend!



14/27
Mighty Murphy and Chelsea Clarke

My 27 year old pony Murphy and I  have been together as a combination for the past 4 years, engaging in many activities such as Pony Club, Showing and Eventing, doing lot of Cross country jumping! Last year Murphy and I competed in the Equestrian Australia Interschool National Championships in Toowoomba, Queensland.  It was a very long ... Read More
Mighty Murphy and Chelsea Clarke

My 27 year old pony Murphy and I  have been together as a combination for the past 4 years, engaging in many activities such as Pony Club, Showing and Eventing, doing lot of Cross country jumping!

Last year Murphy and I competed in the Equestrian Australia Interschool National Championships in Toowoomba, Queensland.  It was a very long trip, as we live in Adelaide, but we had a very successful campaign placing 3rd overall in the EvA 80cm and 3rd overall in the Primary Show Horse – Working Hunter.

It was a very tough campaign to qualify for the Eventing as we had to compete in 6 qualifying events overall.

Murphy and I were going well initially, however by the 4th consecutive event I felt he just wasn’t right – he didn’t have his usual spring in his step.  We started the competition when i began to notice that something was wrong. After completing the dressage phase I warmed him up for show jumping, but we decided to retire him as we were quite worried about his sudden change.

When we returned home we had him checked by the vets and all was okay; it was suggested by the blood test results that he was just tired.  We rested him for two weeks and during this period a friend recommended that I read up on the Rose-Hip Vital Equine.  I thought it sounded good, so I purchased some and we started Murphy on it straight away.

The results were amazing.  Murphy was back to his old self in no time and we were back on schedule for our selection campaign!!

We competed at the Interschool State Championships in Dressage, Show Jumping, Combined Training and Working Hunter and we won all four events.  We were awarded the State Primary Champion.  Murphy was amazing.

Having Murphy on a daily maintenance dose, and then increasing as recommended leading up to competition made all the difference in his health and wellbeing, and overall performance.

Thank you Rose-Hip Vital Pty Ltd for making such an amazing product. Mighty Murphy has remained ‘mighty’ because of Rose-Hip Vital Equine !!!

 

Image Credit to Equus Australia Photography



15/27
Delwyn Ogilvy, Event Rider

Delwyn Ogilvy is a successful event rider who’s professional riding and coaching career spans more than four decades. She competed in England 1992 and just missed the Australian Olympic Eventing Team for Barcelona when she was named 1st reserve rider. In 2017 she is still out competing and has a particularly special partnership with her ... Read More
Delwyn Ogilvy, Event Rider

Delwyn Ogilvy is a successful event rider who’s professional riding and coaching career spans more than four decades. She competed in England 1992 and just missed the Australian Olympic Eventing Team for Barcelona when she was named 1st reserve rider. In 2017 she is still out competing and has a particularly special partnership with her stunning mare “Precious Dreams”.

“I don’t think it’s any secret that at almost 60 years of age I’m feeling very grateful to be out Eventing again. I had hung up my competition boots in 2012 and it’s only since meeting my partner Julie 4 years ago that I decided to go back out and have another shot with the wonderful support I now have around me. My body has been through a lot over the years and I do suffer from some arthritic aches and pains. After a serious accident more than a decade ago I started taking Rose-Hip Vital and was astounded at how much it helped with the joint pain I was suffering. I have continued to take the Rose-Hip Vital and if I happen to run out I know about it within 48 hours as the joint pain, especially in my fingers, returns. Without Rose-Hip Vital I know I would not be able to successfully Event at the level I am.

When I was approached by Justin and the team at Rose-Hip Vital to try the equine product it just made sense. If the product worked so well on me then I believed it could only be healthy for my horses. I had read so many testimonials about the improvement in movement, willingness and overall wellbeing that I was excited to commence feeding it to my competition mare Precious Dreams. I have been feeding Rose-Hip Vital for over a month now and she is feeling fabulous. The powder is very palatable and I didn’t have any issues with it being introduced to the feed once a day. Fortunately I didn’t have any soundness issues to commence with but after the first competition of the Eventing season Precious Dreams performed better than ever before and pulled up better than ever also. She put in three fabulous phases to take out a 1* win at Friends of Werribee Horse Trials.  I’m now looking towards her first 2* start in a few weeks’ time.

Based on my personal experience I’m happy to recommend Rose-Hip Vital without the slightest hesitation for both humans and horses. I’m looking forward to starting our dogs on the product soon too.”

Photo credit Equine Focus Photography.



16/27
Tim Boland, Elite Australian Eventer

To win my horses need to be at the top of their powers. With Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their diet I am confident that I have left no stone unturned for them to operate at their athletic best. GV Billy Elliot has been on it for 3 years now and I am thrilled ... Read More
Tim Boland, Elite Australian Eventer

To win my horses need to be at the top of their powers. With Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their diet I am confident that I have left no stone unturned for them to operate at their athletic best. GV Billy Elliot has been on it for 3 years now and I am thrilled with the results.

After I returned from England with GV Billy Elliot, who was travelling reserve for the London Olympics, I was approached by my vet to try a new product. She had said there were spectacular results with dogs and horses. I was of course skeptical as we are often approached to try new products. My vet was insistent and I am glad she was. Rose-Hip Vital Equine is different. Very different.

I have a large team of eventers who all live on Rose-Hip Vital Equine as part of their training regime. I have several with arthritic changes and recurring lameness that appear to have settled. My best horse GV Billy Elliot has no soundness problems but I was recommended Rose-Hip Vital to help prevent inflammation and arthritic changes. He has remained very sound and he looks and feels fantastic. The added bonus I have found with Billy who is traditionally a fussy eater is that Rose-Hip Vital mixed in the feed is a fantastic appetite stimulant. Unlike a lot of other joint powders horses love Rose-Hip Vital. Further to making my horses operate at their best, I have now started taking the human version which is equally effective. I have well developed arthritis after many years with many falls and a lot of broken bones. Rose-Hip Vital has been a great assistance to me and my team and I recommend it highly to anyone wanting to win.

Rose-Hip Vital Equine keeps my team sound and moving freely. Best of all it doesn’t swab. My whole team are on it and I am very happy with the results. I urge all horse lovers to include Rose-Hip Vital Equine in their diet, especially if you want to have your horses in the best possible shape to win. Rose-Hip Vital Equine is my advantage. Everywhere my horses and I go, Rose-Hip Vital Equine comes too. It will not just be another mumbo jumbo additive. It really works.

I am proud to represent RHVE and I urge those who haven’t tried this wonderful product on their horses yet to give it a go. You will be amazed!

Photo credit: Geoff McLean



17/27
Damian O'Connell, Eventer

I am writing to you to say thank you for supplying us with such a great product “Rose- Hip Vital”. Around 3 years ago we visited your trade display at SIEC. We discussed how we had a horse with stringhalt and it seemed to be getting worse.  You suggested Rose-Hip Vital and there was an ... Read More
Damian O’Connell, Eventer

I am writing to you to say thank you for supplying us with such a great product “Rose- Hip Vital”.

Around 3 years ago we visited your trade display at SIEC. We discussed how we had a horse with stringhalt and it seemed to be getting worse.  You suggested Rose-Hip Vital and there was an amazing change with the horse. His signs decreased and we are able to compete regularly on him.

We have all ages and levels of horses we use for eventing competition and we find Rose-Hip Vital is beneficial to them all. We use it daily on all horses from child’s pony to a 19 year old 4* eventer.

I was also finding that my hand was cramping and I have started taking the human Rose Hip Vital “Joint Health”. It really helps and have now put my in-laws onto it.

Great Products.



18/27
Sophie Bennett, Event Rider

14 year old Sophie Bennett has been out achieving some outstanding results on her big Irish Sport Horse Branigans Irish Connection or Connie as she is affectionately known. They stepped up to 1* together in 2017 and won 3 out of 5 of their 1* starts, placed 2nd in the CCIJ 1* at Melbourne International ... Read More
Sophie Bennett, Event Rider

14 year old Sophie Bennett has been out achieving some outstanding results on her big Irish Sport Horse Branigans Irish Connection or Connie as she is affectionately known. They stepped up to 1* together in 2017 and won 3 out of 5 of their 1* starts, placed 2nd in the CCIJ 1* at Melbourne International 3 Day Event in June and topped off the season with Sophie winning the 2017 Victorian Eventers, Amateur Event Rider of the Year.

“I’m really surprised and grateful to have had the journey so far with Connie. We have been learning together as Connie had never evented past EvA95 before. We cannot go to 2* until 2019 due to my age and Connie is almost 17. I started Connie on Rose-hip Vital over a month ago and she is feeling fantastic. She is strong and is moving really well. With the help of Rose-Hip Vital I’m hoping that Connie will still feel so well and look forward to stepping up to 2* in 18 months time. I’m really grateful to Justin and the team at Rose-Hip Vital for supporting me”.

Photo credit Equine Focus Photography.



19/27
Alex Townsend & Michelle Robson, Wallaby Hill

Rose-Hip Vital® has recently come on board as sponsors of both myself, Michelle Robson and the horses here at Wallaby Hill and we are so grateful. We have been using Rose-Hip Vital® for approximately a year now and can genuinely state that with or without the sponsorship we would still continue to use their great ... Read More
Alex Townsend & Michelle Robson, Wallaby Hill

Rose-Hip Vital® has recently come on board as sponsors of both myself, Michelle Robson and the horses here at Wallaby Hill and we are so grateful. We have been using Rose-Hip Vital® for approximately a year now and can genuinely state that with or without the sponsorship we would still continue to use their great products, Equine, Canine & human. All our competition horses are on Rose-Hip Vital® Equine and we have noticed a marked change in the following:

  • Legs are less puffy and less prone to swelling
  • Coats glossier and less prone to rashes and reactions
  • Faster hoof growth
  • Less colds and snotty noses through the winter
  • Overall consistency in health and well being

The hounds of Wallaby Hill are all derivatives of Labradors, no one is quite sure how pure bred they are; but they are all prone to the common Labrador arthritic complaints. Since Rose-Hip Vital® Canine has been added to their diet, it appears joint complaints no longer hinder their daily activities and they forever in and out of dams and paddocks as if age were never a factor.

Rose-Hip Vital® with GOPO® for humans is a personal must. I have been on Rose-Hip Vital® with GOPO® for about the same amount of time as the horses, and am noticeably less creaky. I also notice when I have forgotten to take it for a couple of days or more as the creakiness reappears. I have noted that my hair and nails grow quicker and this year I have not been prone to the usual colds and snotty noses that come with winter riding.

For those of you who may not know I recently had a nasty accident at Melbourne 3 Day Event, being knocked off my horse mid cross country course by an errant tree branch. I sustained multiple fractures & breaks not to mention multiple lacerations to my face, which required intensive stitching. 2 weeks later my face had virtually fully recovered from all scabs and scarring, displaying an insanely fast rate of recovery. By the end of the first week I was off all pain medication. While I can’t thank the doctors and nurses at the Royal Melbourne Hospital enough for their excellent care, I genuinely believe Rose-Hip Vital® with GOPO played an integral part in this remarkably speedy recovery, long may it continue.

To find out more please come and talk to either Michelle or I at events



20/27
Part 1: Madi Martin. Lyle recovers from severe tendon injury

Woodside De Lago AKA Lyle has been with me for just over 3 years now, our journey started in February 2014, Lyle was a 4yo ottb with lots of potential but had lots to work on. Lyle started his eventing career in march 2014 cruising around the newcomers, I knew at that point he was ... Read More
Part 1: Madi Martin. Lyle recovers from severe tendon injury

Woodside De Lago AKA Lyle has been with me for just over 3 years now, our journey started in February 2014, Lyle was a 4yo ottb with lots of potential but had lots to work on.

Lyle started his eventing career in march 2014 cruising around the newcomers, I knew at that point he was going to be a special horse, we continued our journey together working our way through the grades with a lot of ups and downs. Lyle finally started to mature and show how talented he was.

In February 2016 Lyle competed his first pre novice at the Wallaby Hill Extravaganza, he truly made me feel like the luckiest girl in the world, jumping around like a seasoned pro! It had finally all come together, with big plans for Lyle in 2016 we focused on our next few events, he just kept getting better and better.

Unfortunately leading up to Equestriad I got a phone call on the morning of Friday 15th of April that Lyle had sustained a leg injury overnight in the paddock! Unsure of what was going on I rushed to be with him. Once I arrived we slowly walked him down to the wash bay, it was horrible to see him in such pain he could barely walk. Initially the vets and I thought he had just gotten cellulitis, so we started treating him for that. Including all the normal veterinary treatment, we also put him straight onto Rose-Hip Vital.

Once the swelling started to come down over next 3 days we could see something wasn’t right with his leg, immediately Lyle was taken into the clinic and had an ultrasound, the feeling that you get when you’re looking at the screen and not being able to tell where the tendon begins and ends is gut wrenching.

Images taken from the first scan

The prognosis wasn’t good at all. Lyle had managed to rupture and detach his tendon sheath and tear the extensor and flexor tendons. His future wasn’t looking bright, I had some of the best vets in the country agree his future was not going to be what we wanted, no jumping and they would be surprised if he became 100% sound again under saddle. We were going to do a follow up scan in 3 months and at least 6-12 months recovering in the yard. I was heart-broken.

So we took Lyle home put him in his yard and along with equine shock wave we had Lyle on a high dose of Rose-Hip Vital.  11 weeks after the initial scan we went back in to rescan and we could not have asked for a better result. He may return to light work walk and trot, we were all in utter shock! Not only was I told he may never come back into work or jump again but then to be told 11 weeks later that there is no reason why he shouldn’t be able to event again. It was such a sensational moment!

Before and after images

I believe Rose-Hip Vital was a large part of his recovery and I could not describe how important it is to believe in the strengths of today’s new treatment options. To know that yes it may look like it can all be over in such a short space of time but understand that with the most outstanding new treatment options you must never say never, don’t give up on your best friend because believe me they will surprise you in many ways.

Stay tuned for part 2 of Woodside De Lago’s journey, it definitely does not end there!



21/27
Raquel Corbett, Eventer

After purchasing this OTT in April 2016, he rapidly lost weight and showed very disturbing behaviour to say the least. I was completely at a loss and practically threw food at him 24/7, had him treated for ulcers, stomach drenched, turned out, complete bloods taken and more. A costly first 6 months and enormous regret ... Read More
Raquel Corbett, Eventer

After purchasing this OTT in April 2016, he rapidly lost weight and showed very disturbing behaviour to say the least. I was completely at a loss and practically threw food at him 24/7, had him treated for ulcers, stomach drenched, turned out, complete bloods taken and more. A costly first 6 months and enormous regret for my diminished bank account and broken body!

I consider myself a pretty lucky person (i.e. someone who goes after what they want and therefore appears “lucky” to outsiders, lol) and was contacted in regards to a potential sponsor via Geoffrey McLean.

Enter Rose-Hip Vital Equine and Justin Diamond. What great timing! This horse’s future was very likely to end before it even begun and Justin was keen for me to start him on RHVE and see how things went. He has now been on it since mid-October 2016. I don’t have a photo showing him at his worst as it was mortifying to see. If I had taken his rugs off surely someone would have reported me to the RSPCA! It was that bad. Anyone who knows me will attest to the condition my horses are kept in…NEVER SKINNY! Perhaps plump 😉

The ‘after’ photo shows the enormous improvement in his weight, coat and general condition. I have not yet started him back in work but I’m hoping he will continue to build muscle and condition when this happens.

Justin has been hugely supportive and his sponsorship has been instrumental in the health and wellbeing of my horses and myself.  If anyone would like to chat about the product and its uses both equine and human I have many stories to tell, lol.  The before and after are undeniable. RHVE rocks!

The Stable Design EMP team, all three are on Rose-Hip Vital Equine, it has made its impact on all of us but you have got to love the dapples coming through on Woodleigh Radience.

Thanks Justin and RHVE for your ongoing sponsorship and support.

Raquel Corbett



22/27
Lauren, Manly, NSW

I have had both my OTTB eventers on Rose-Hip Vital since October last year. In October, after 6 weeks of acute lameness, my 12 year old gelding Lantief was x-rayed and diagnosed with mild degenerative joint disease. On vet advice, I started him on Rose-Hip Vital and made changes to his shoeing to give him ... Read More
Lauren, Manly, NSW

I have had both my OTTB eventers on Rose-Hip Vital since October last year. In October, after 6 weeks of acute lameness, my 12 year old gelding Lantief was x-rayed and diagnosed with mild degenerative joint disease. On vet advice, I started him on Rose-Hip Vital and made changes to his shoeing to give him the best chance of continuing as an eventer. Since then he has successfully competed in 3 one-star level events and continues to be healthy and sound.

My second horse, Magic, retired from racing as a 6 year old in May 2012. The vet had advised he be retired due to x-rays showing signs of degenerative change in the fetlocks. He retired sound, but the vet believed that should he continue to race, he would be unsuccessful and highly likely to suffer further trauma to the joints, leading to injury, potentially permanently. Magic was started on Rose-Hip Vital in October 2012 and has been on them since. He is going very well and adapting quickly to life as an eventer. He has completed his first two intro level events, and showing promise in his ability in the dressage and jumping phases. He does have swelling on his fetlocks, but doesn’t show any signs of being impaired or in pain from it, but I like the idea of having him on a natural product like Rose-Hip Vital to give him the best opportunity to both prevent (or address any existing) cartilage damage in his joints. I have high hopes for his future as an eventer, so giving him the best opportunity to stay healthy and sound is of utmost importance to me, and having him on Rose-Hip Vital is an easy addition to his diet.



23/27
Sophie Adams, Eventer

My experience with Rose-Hip Vital Equine started when my partner Tim began using the product a few years ago for himself and his eventers. After seeing the results with my own eyes and hearing him rave about it, I decided I would have to… borrow… some for my own eventers. After a few weeks of… borrowing… I noticed ... Read More
Sophie Adams, Eventer

My experience with Rose-Hip Vital Equine started when my partner Tim began using the product a few years ago for himself and his eventers. After seeing the results with my own eyes and hearing him rave about it, I decided I would have to… borrow… some for my own eventers. After a few weeks of… borrowing… I noticed a difference in the way my horses felt. They felt free in their action, their coats were healthier, and their attitude to work had improved.

Six weeks ago Tim left for England with two of his horses – GV Billy Elliot and Napoleon – to compete for the season.. and with him went my supply of RHVE!!

It literally took less than 2 weeks of not using the product for me to feel the difference in my horses. In particular my 2 star horse Umunga. At 16 he is relatively old for the level he is competing at, however he has NEVER felt his age. He is an exuberant character and can sometimes get a little too excited for the dressage. However that healthy spring in his step always comes in handy for cross country and showjumping, where he usually shines.

After not having his daily RHVE, Umi felt instantly creaky, shorter in his stride and generally old. I can honestly say the difference was unbelievable. The whole time he had been on RHVE I took for granted how effective it had been.

Needless to say they are all back on their RHVE and I am very much looking forward to having my horses looking and feeling their best again. Particularly Umi as he heads towards Melbourne International 3 Day Event in June.

Our Labrador Teddy has been a loyal customer at SASH since he was 6 months old. He has had OCDs removed from both his elbows. He has also had surgery to repair the cruciate ligament in his left hind when he was 4 years old, then the right hind when he was 6 years old. We joke that he is the world’s most expensive dog! He generally didn’t do much, mostly slept on his couch at home and in the tack box when we were away at horse events.

When we discovered Rose-Hip Vital Equine, we also discovered Rose-Hip Vital Canine. Suddenly our slovenly, lame Labrador was running around like a puppy, playing and spending more time outside on the yard and less time on the couch! Even Andrew, Teddy’s surgeon from SASH can’t quite believe how well Ted is moving? He was genuinely surprised to hear recently that at 8 years old Teddy is able to happily walk a 5km cross country course with us pain free.

 

Soph



24/27
Ian - Facebook

We have a mix of performance, brood mare, retired and young stock at home. We have recently introduced our two performance horses to your product. My wife’s horse Ego Centrepiece (Artie) is competing at one star level in eventing. He is a 10 year old warmblood and use of Rose-Hip Vital Equine is essentially preventative ... Read More
Ian – Facebook

We have a mix of performance, brood mare, retired and young stock at home. We have recently introduced our two performance horses to your product. My wife’s horse Ego Centrepiece (Artie) is competing at one star level in eventing. He is a 10 year old warmblood and use of Rose-Hip Vital Equine is essentially preventative at this stage and maintenance given eventing can be quite stressful on joints.

My mare competes a bit of dressage and Show Jumping. Garuscha (Woosha) is warmblood but rising 17yo. Given her age she has been taking longer to bounce back from work and getting stiff and sore which results in a bit of jarring in her gait which further effects her performance. For her we introduced Rose-Hip Vital Equine as a repair intervention to stiffness and hopefully maintenance/prevention going forward. At this stage Woosha seems to be have responded with more flexibility in work however biggest improvement is in recovery post work or competition allowing her to back up next day. Artie is the large black warmblood with little white star on forehead, Narelle rides in blue and yellow outfit cross country. She was recently part of Gary Lung clinic featured in The Horse Magazine. Woosha is bay with big white blaze down face and two back white socks.



25/27
Evie - Hampton, VIC

Pepper was great on the weekend, very enthusiastic dressage (a bit too much energy) but she managed a clear round in show jumping and cross country, feeling better than ever! I’ve been giving Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my 22 year old Appaloosa mare Pepper for around 6 weeks. I had noticed her hind hocks were ... Read More
Evie – Hampton, VIC

Pepper was great on the weekend, very enthusiastic dressage (a bit too much energy) but she managed a clear round in show jumping and cross country, feeling better than ever!

I’ve been giving Rose-Hip Vital Equine to my 22 year old Appaloosa mare Pepper for around 6 weeks. I had noticed her hind hocks were clicking each step and she was feeling a bit stiff, so decided to try this product. After about 4 weeks Pepper’s legs had improved so much that I hardly ever heard a click and was able to ride her more frequently for longer periods of time. Pepper was feeling so good I decided to enter her in our first 2 day event at Ballarat since November 2013. Pepper performed as if she was in the prime of her life, jumping clear show jumping and cross country under time, recovering very quickly as well. I am very happy with Rose-Hip Vital so am now using it on my 4yo WB as well who absolutely loves it and eats the parts of her hard feed sprinkled with RHVE first!

The rate of growth of Pepper’s hooves have also increased since being on Rose-Hip Vital Equine, improving the overall quality of them.



26/27
Adrienne - Advance Town, QLD

16 years ago we purchased Ranger a 5 year old for our daughter to compete on. He has represented Queensland and became a successful Showjumper and Eventer. He has been retired now for a few years but she still rides him occasionally. Some months ago he suffered bouts of Colic and was starting to look ... Read More
Adrienne – Advance Town, QLD

16 years ago we purchased Ranger a 5 year old for our daughter to compete on. He has represented Queensland and became a successful Showjumper and Eventer. He has been retired now for a few years but she still rides him occasionally. Some months ago he suffered bouts of Colic and was
starting to look poorly. Some buckets of Rose Hip Vital had been given to our vet to trial. He chose Ranger as an obvious candidate and we commenced giving him this supplement. Within a week he was back to his usual arrogant self and after one bucket his demeanour was that of a much younger horse. It was obvious in his movement, coat and eye.
I have since commenced our 27 year old on the supplement and to see them kicking up their heels in the paddock is wonderful and a sight to behold. Thank you Rose Hip Vital.



27/27

Improve your horse’s joint health and wellbeing

Reduce inflammation, protect cartilage and boost immunity

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from Rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is a plant-based anti- inflammatory and immune system support for your horse’s joint health and general wellbeing. Made from Rosehips manufactured with patented processes, Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is scientifically proven to reduce inflammation, protect cartilage, improve general health and improve performance.

Patented extraction and drying processes isolate and activate the compound GOPO® which has scientifically proven anti-inflammatory and antioxidative properties. GOPO® works by stopping excess white blood cells from gathering around inflamed tissue, thereby helping to break the cycle of inflammation and protect cartilage. Rosehip products that do not contain GOPO® have not been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties.

  • Free Shipping US wide!

    See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 1.5kg (3.3lb) last?
    For a 500kg (1102lb) horse, 30 days on the loading dose and then 60 days on the maintenance dose

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

    $199.95

    Buy Now

  • Free Shipping US wide!

    See results in 3 weeks

    How long will 3kg (6.6lb) last?
    90 days including an initial 4 week loading dose or 120 days on the maintenance dose
    *Calculations based on a 500kg (1102lb) horse

    Rose-Hip Vital® Equine is used for:
    Joint pain and mobility
    Prevention of joint problems
    Osteoarthritis
    Degenerative joint disease
    Cartilage protection
    Immune system support
    General health and wellbeing
    Recovery after exercise
    Coat quality

    Rose-Hip Vital Equine dose not swab and horses LOVE the taste!

    $349.95

    Buy Now

Free US Shipping